#TChat Preview: Candidate Experience Through The Eyes Of The Job Seeker

The TalentCulture #TChat Show is back live on Wednesday, September 16, 2015, from 1-2 pm ET (10-11 am PT).

Last week we talked about why compliance is a complex HR necessity and this week we’re going to discuss the candidate experience through the eyes of the job seeker with Joe Essenfeld, Founder and CEO of Jibe; and Ivan Casanova, SVP of Marketing and Product at Jibe.

The process of looking for a new job is very personal. It often starts with a moment—the realization it’s time to move on, a supervisor pushing someone’s buttons, a life-changing event.

At that time, the first instinct of today’s mobile-first, digitally-savvy workforce is to pull out their device and start the search. Is your organization ready to seize that moment? Most aren’t, and there’s a growing disconnect between how candidates find and connect with companies online.

Career sites represent the largest source of hire, and yet too many recruiting leaders overlook that. To truly understand what drives candidate behavior on the Web, you need to see the experience through the eyes of job seekers.

Sneak Peek:

#TChat Events: Candidate Experience Through The Eyes Of The Job Seeker

TChatRadio_logo_020813#TChat Radio — Wed, Sept 16 — 1 pm ET / 10 am PT

Join TalentCulture #TChat Show co-founders and co-hosts Meghan M. Biro and Kevin W. Grossman as they talk about candidate experience through the eyes of the job seeker with this week’s guests: Joe Essenfeld, Founder and CEO of Jibe; and Ivan Casanova, SVP of Marketing and Product at Jibe. Jibe helps companies create a consumer-level experience every time a candidate interacts with your brand.

 

 

Tune in LIVE online Wednesday, Sept 16

#TChat Twitter Chat — Wednesday, September 16 — 1:30 pm ET /10:30 am PT Immediately following the radio show, Meghan, Kevin, Joe and Ivan will move to the #TChat Twitter stream, where we’ll continue the discussion with the entire TalentCulture community. Everyone with a Twitter account is invited to participate, as we gather for a dynamic live chat, focused on these related questions:

Q1: What is the current state of job search for the candidate? #TChat (Tweet this Question)

Q2: How and where do job seekers begin their job search today? #TChat (Tweet this Question)

Q3: How can companies improve the candidate experience on their career site? #TChat (Tweet this Question)

Until then, we’ll keep the discussion going on the #TChat Twitter feed, our TalentCulture World of Work Community LinkedIn group, and in our TalentCulture G+ community. So feel free to drop by anytime and share your questions, ideas and opinions. See you there!!!

Subscribe to our podcast on BlogTalkRadio, Stitcher or iTunes:

BTR stitcher_logoItunes_podcast_icon

 

 

Join Our Social Community & Stay Up-to-Date!

Passive-Recruiting

Image Credit: Big Stock Images

Facebooktwitterlinkedinmail