The TalentCulture #TChat Show is back live on Wednesday, August 26, 2015, from 1-2 pm ET (10-11 am PT).

Last week we talked about why multi-generational leadership activism is in, and this week we’re going to talk about how to recognize and stop workplace bullying and harassment.

You may have read the Amazon news recently about their toxic workplace culture. While not new news, the unfortunate fact is there are too many other “bullying” and undermining cultures in business today.

Like pollution, workplace bullying and harassment does not usually kill you right away, but an enormous amount of misery is caused — and time wasted — because of unkind words and behavior that cause hurt feelings that take a toll on workplace productivity and relative happiness.

All of us can take leadership roles in helping prevent and stop harmful behavior by example, create clear boundaries about what is and is not acceptable, and a plan for upholding these boundaries

Sneak Peek:

#TChat Events: How to Recognize and Stop Workplace Bullying and Harassment

TChatRadio_logo_020813#TChat Radio — Wed, Aug 26 — 1 pm ET / 10 am PT

Join TalentCulture #TChat Show co-founders and co-hosts Meghan M. Biro and Kevin W. Grossman as they talk about how to recognize and stop workplace bullying and harassment with this week’s guest: Irene van der Zande, Executive Director and Founder of Kidpower Teenpower Fullpower International, a global nonprofit leader dedicated to teaching emotional and physical safety skills for people of all ages and abilities.

 

 

Tune in LIVE online Wednesday, Aug 26

#TChat Twitter Chat — Wed, Aug 26 — 1:30 pm ET /10:30 am PT Immediately following the radio show, Meghan, Kevin, and Irene will move to the #TChat Twitter stream, where we’ll continue the discussion with the entire TalentCulture community. Everyone with a Twitter account is invited to participate, as we gather for a dynamic live chat, focused on these related questions:

Q1: What kinds of behavior are considered workplace bullying and harassment? #TChat (Tweet this Question)

Q2: What is the impact of workplace bullying and harassment on productivity, morale, and turnover? #TChat (Tweet this Question)

Q3: How can leadership create a culture of respect and safety for everyone? #TChat (Tweet this Question)

Until then, we’ll keep the discussion going on the #TChat Twitter feed, our TalentCulture World of Work Community LinkedIn group, and in our TalentCulture G+ community. So feel free to drop by anytime and share your questions, ideas and opinions. See you there!!!

Subscribe to our podcast on BlogTalkRadio, Stitcher or iTunes:

BTR stitcher_logoItunes_podcast_icon

 

 

Join Our Social Community & Stay Up-to-Date!

Passive-Recruiting

Image Credit: Big Stock Images

Join Thousands of Your Peers

Like what you're reading?
Stay up to date with the latest news and updates from our team.

You're in! Best decision you've made all day.