#TChat Preview: How To Turn Horrible Bosses Into Happier Relationships

The TalentCulture #TChat Show is back live on Wednesday, April 22, 2015, at its new time from 1-2 pm ET (10-11 am PT).

Last week we talked about how to look people in the eye digitally, and this week we’re going to talk about how to turn horrible bosses into happier relationships.

Today we’re faced with a difficult and complex economic landscape never before seen in the modern world. Regardless of the job growth of late and unemployment plummeting, wages are still pretty flat and employers and workers are under a great deal of strain to produce.

Unfortunately, a bad boss can undermine our ability to work effectively and efficiently. Poor communication skills, lack of direction, micromanaging, bullying — any of these traits can make a boss difficult to work with leading to stress, anxiety, frustration and anger.

It’s time to learn powerful techniques for reinventing your relationship with your boss and turn horrible into happier. A culture topic for all of us.

Sneak Peek:

We hope you’ll join the #TChat conversation this week and share your questions, opinions and ideas with our guests and the TalentCulture Community.

Thank you to all our TalentCulture sponsors and partners: Dice, Jibe, TalentWise, Hootsuite, IBM, CareerBuilder, PeopleFluent, Jobvite, Predictive Analytics World for Workforce and HRmarketer Insight. Plus, we’re big CandE supporters!

#TChat Events: How to Turn Horrible Bosses into Happier Relationships

TChatRadio_logo_020813#TChat Radio — Wed, April 22nd — 1 pm ET / 10 am PT Join TalentCulture #TChat Show co-founders and co-hosts Meghan M. Biro and Kevin W. Grossman as we talk about how to turn horrible bosses into happier relationships with this week’s guest: Tony Deblauwe, Founder of consulting firm HR4Change.

Tune in LIVE online Wednesday, April 22nd!

#TChat Twitter Chat — Wed, April 22nd — 1:30 pm ET /10:30 am PT Immediately following the radio show, Meghan, Kevin and Tony will move to the #TChat Twitter stream, where we’ll continue the discussion with the entire TalentCulture community. Everyone with a Twitter account is invited to participate, as we gather for a dynamic live chat, focused on these related questions:

Q1: What are common signs of a horrible boss?  #TChat (Tweet this Question)

Q2: How do you reduce negativity and create mutually beneficial results with your boss?  #TChat (Tweet this Question)

Q3: What can be done to improve corporate culture?  #TChat (Tweet this Question)

Until then, we’ll keep the discussion going on the #TChat Twitter feed, our TalentCulture World of Work Community LinkedIn group, and in our TalentCulture G+ community. So feel free to drop by anytime and share your questions, ideas and opinions. See you there!!!

Subscribe to our podcast on BlogTalkRadio, Stitcher or iTunes:

BTR stitcher_logoItunes_podcast_icon

 

 

 

Image Credit: pixabay.com

Facebooktwitterlinkedinmail