The TalentCulture #TChat Show is back live on Wednesday, September 30, 2015, from 1-2 pm ET (10-11 am PT).

Last week we talked about workplace trends through the eyes of Millennials, and this week we’re going to talk about the neuroscience of what keeps leaders up at night with Dr. Nicole Lipkin. Nicole is a sought-after speaker and business psychologist and author of What Keeps Leaders Up at Night and Y in the Workplace: Managing the “Me First” Generation.

Understanding the human side of change and our innate biases can help all of us move through change more effectively and efficiently.  But leadership has two common derailers: one is being too busy to win and the other is being too proud to see. What keeps you up at night?

Sneak Peek:

#TChat Events: The Neuroscience of What Keeps Leaders Up at Night

TChatRadio_logo_020813#TChat Radio — Wed, Sept 30 — 1 pm ET / 10 am PT

Join TalentCulture #TChat Show co-founders and co-hosts Meghan M. Biro and Kevin W. Grossman as they talk about the neuroscience of what keeps leaders up at night with this week’s guest: Dr. Nicole Lipkin, sought-after speaker and business psychologist and author of What Keeps Leaders Up at Night and Y in the Workplace: Managing the “Me First” Generation.

 

 

Tune in LIVE online Wednesday, Sept 30

#TChat Twitter Chat — Wednesday, September 30 — 1:30 pm ET /10:30 am PT Immediately following the radio show, Meghan, Kevin, Joe and Ivan will move to the #TChat Twitter stream, where we’ll continue the discussion with the entire TalentCulture community. Everyone with a Twitter account is invited to participate, as we gather for a dynamic live chat, focused on these related questions:

Q1: What are the common derailers for business leaders today? #TChat (Tweet this Question)

Q2: How can people, professionally and personally, better adapt to constant change? #TChat (Tweet this Question)

Q3: How has technology changed our workplace and personal habits? #TChat (Tweet this Question)

Until then, we’ll keep the discussion going on the #TChat Twitter feed, our TalentCulture World of Work Community LinkedIn group, and in our TalentCulture G+ community. So feel free to drop by anytime and share your questions, ideas and opinions. See you there!!!

Subscribe to our podcast on BlogTalkRadio, Stitcher or iTunes:

BTR stitcher_logoItunes_podcast_icon

 

 

Join Our Social Community & Stay Up-to-Date!

Passive-Recruiting

Image Credit: Big Stock Images

Join Thousands of Your Peers

Like what you're reading?
Stay up to date with the latest news and updates from our team.

You're in! Best decision you've made all day.