The TalentCulture #TChat Show is back live on Wednesday, February 18, 2015, from 7-8 pm ET (4-5 pm PT). The #TChat radio portion runs the first 30 minutes from 7-7:30 pm ET, followed by the #TChat Twitter chat from 7:30-8 pm ET.

Last week we talked about how to become workplace fascinating.

This week we’re going to talk about how 2015 will be the best year for recruiting since 1999.

Consider this: more jobs were created in 2014 than in any other year since 1999. According to a recent New York Times article, employers have hired more than one million people since November 1, 2014.

However, it’s not all “Happy New Year” champagne and caviar; there is still an end-of-times dirge bemoaning that upwards of 30 million Americans are either out of work or severely underemployed.

Either way, company culture and transparent relationships will be the primary drivers for successfully recruiting and retaining employees in 2015. The talent acquisition teams that get this will facilitate winning.

Join TalentCulture #TChat Show co-creators and hosts Meghan M. Biro and Kevin W. Grossman as we learn about how 2015 will be the best year for recruiting since 1999 with this week’s guest: Will Thomson, Global Sales Recruiter for Rosetta Stone and the Founder of Bulls Eye Recruiting.

Sneak Peek:

We hope you’ll join the #TChat conversation this week and share your questions, opinions and ideas with our guests and the TalentCulture Community.

#TChat Events: We’re Going To Recruit Like It’s 1999

TChatRadio_logo_020813#TChat Radio — Wed, February 18th — 7 pm ET / 4 pm PT Tune in to the #TChat Radio show with our hosts, Meghan M. Biro and Kevin W. Grossman, as they talk with our guest: Will Thomson.

Tune in LIVE online Wednesday, February 18th!

#TChat Twitter Chat — Wed, February 18th — 7:30 pm ET / 4:30 pm PT Immediately following the radio show, Meghan, Kevin and Will will move to the #TChat Twitter stream, where we’ll continue the discussion with the entire TalentCulture community. Everyone with a Twitter account is invited to participate, as we gather for a dynamic live chat, focused on these related questions:

Q1: What should job seekers, employees focus on in today’s economy? #TChat (Tweet this Question)

Q2: How does company culture differ from employer brand? #TChat (Tweet this Question)

Q3: What relationship-marketing activities should brands engage in? #TChat (Tweet this Question)

Until the show, we’ll keep the discussion going on the #TChat Twitter feed, our TalentCulture World of Work Community LinkedIn group, and in our new TalentCulture G+ community. So feel free to drop by anytime and share your questions, ideas and opinions. See you there!!

photo credit: SYD NYE 2012 via photopin (license)

Join Thousands of Your Peers

Like what you're reading?
Stay up to date with the latest news and updates from our team.

You're in! Best decision you've made all day.