#TChat Preview: Why Recruiting Is A Legitimate Career Choice

The TalentCulture #TChat Show is back live on Wednesday, July 29, 2015, from 1-2 pm ET (10-11 am PT).

Last week we talked about how HR drives positive workforce impact with the right data insights, and this week we’re going to talk about why recruiting is a legitimate career choice.

Recruiting has mostly been the accidental career choice. Professionals from varied backgrounds but with a unifying theme of marketing, sales and investigative technical savvy are the ones who’ve fallen into being recruiters and sourcers. Recruiting is and should be a legitimate career choice and today there are organizations like the Sourcing Institute Foundation driving that change.

However, unlike HR, formal education is still lacking for recruiters and sourcers. It’s largely ignored and dismissed by academia, and yet there’s a growing need for comprehensive corporate recruitment training programs.

Sneak Peek:

#TChat Events: Why Recruiting Is A Legitimate Career Choice

TChatRadio_logo_020813#TChat Radio — Wed, July 29 — 1 pm ET / 10 am PT

Join TalentCulture #TChat Show co-founders and co-hosts Meghan M. Biro and Kevin W. Grossman as they talk about why recruiting is a legitimate career choice with this week’s guest: Shally Steckerl, founder of the Sourcing Institute Foundation and a pioneer in talent sourcing and recruiting.

 

Tune in LIVE online Wednesday, July 29

#TChat Twitter Chat — Wed, July 29 — 1:30 pm ET /10:30 am PT Immediately following the radio show, Meghan, Kevin, and Shally will move to the #TChat Twitter stream, where we’ll continue the discussion with the entire TalentCulture community. Everyone with a Twitter account is invited to participate, as we gather for a dynamic live chat, focused on these related questions:

Q1: What does a corporate recruiting and sourcing career look like today? #TChat (Tweet this Question)

Q2: How can recruiting establish its value as a vital corporate function? #TChat (Tweet this Question)

Q3: How can we promote recruiting as a career choice? #TChat (Tweet this Question)

Until then, we’ll keep the discussion going on the #TChat Twitter feed, our TalentCulture World of Work Community LinkedIn group, and in our TalentCulture G+ community. So feel free to drop by anytime and share your questions, ideas and opinions. See you there!!!

Subscribe to our podcast on BlogTalkRadio, Stitcher or iTunes:

BTR stitcher_logoItunes_podcast_icon

 

 

Join Our Social Community & Stay Up-to-Date!

Passive-Recruiting

Image Credit: Big Stock Images

Facebooktwitterlinkedinmail