#TChat Preview: How Employers Can Help Bridge The Great Debt Divide

The TalentCulture #TChat Show is back live on Wednesday, Aug 5, 2015, from 1-2 pm ET (10-11 am PT).

Last week we talked about why recruiting is a legitimate career choice, and this week we’re going to talk about how employers can help bridge the great debt divide.

It’s nearly official — the fact that Millennials make up the majority of the workforce. But with all the possibilities ahead for empowering a better workforce, the future is bleak because of the burden of student loan debt and rising healthcare costs.

They’ve reached crisis proportions and they’re having a profound impact on the nation’s workers and employers. It’s a critical issue today with not only younger generations being able to save for the future, but many Gen Xers and Baby Boomers also feel these financial pains and bear the brunt of lingering student debt.

The need for employers to offer employees assistance with these issues is greater than ever, especially if they hope to recruit and retain key talent, reduce costly turnover and make up the ground they’re losing due to the impact of their student debt and the healthcare reform on their medical benefits.

Sneak Peek:

#TChat Events: How Employers Can Help Bridge The Great Debt Divide

TChatRadio_logo_020813#TChat Radio — Wed, Aug 5 — 1 pm ET / 10 am PT

Join TalentCulture #TChat Show co-founders and co-hosts Meghan M. Biro and Kevin W. Grossman as they talk about how employers can help bridge the great debt divide with this week’s guest: Dan Macklin, co-founder and vice president of SoFi, the nation’s  second largest marketplace lender.

 

Tune in LIVE online Wednesday, Aug 5

#TChat Twitter Chat — Wed, Aug 5 — 1:30 pm ET /10:30 am PT Immediately following the radio show, Meghan, Kevin, and Dan will move to the #TChat Twitter stream, where we’ll continue the discussion with the entire TalentCulture community. Everyone with a Twitter account is invited to participate, as we gather for a dynamic live chat, focused on these related questions:

Q1: How is student debt changing the face of business and the economy? #TChat (Tweet this Question)

Q2: How does student loan debt and healthcare costs affect employee productivity? #TChat (Tweet this Question)

Q3: How can Leaders and HR help employees manage financial burdens? #TChat (Tweet this Question)

Until then, we’ll keep the discussion going on the #TChat Twitter feed, our TalentCulture World of Work Community LinkedIn group, and in our TalentCulture G+ community. So feel free to drop by anytime and share your questions, ideas and opinions. See you there!!!

Subscribe to our podcast on BlogTalkRadio, Stitcher or iTunes:

BTR stitcher_logoItunes_podcast_icon

 

 

Join Our Social Community & Stay Up-to-Date!

Passive-Recruiting

Image Credit: Big Stock Images

Facebooktwitterlinkedinmail